W0BLK

BLACK HILLS AMATEUR RADIO CLUB, INC

3288 Sandstone Lane Rapid City, SD 57701-5388

Call to Order: The BHARC annual meeting was called to order at 5:00 pm on 10 Sep 2023 by President Ryan Lindblom KE0LXT. The meeting was held at the Pizza Ranch, 1556 Luna Avenue, Rapid City, SD 57701. There were no provisions for an online GoToMeeting.

Welcome and Introductions:

The following attended the meeting and event in-person:

Ryan Lindblom KE0LXT

Andy Pattantyus KF0ARA

Gary Peterson K0CX

Don Kendall N1NOX

Ken Kjar W0SEB

Betty Rush KA7PJQ

Delbert Long KD0AYN

Eric Neumann N4QFD

Donald Darcy WK2RP

Mike Key K0MDK

Jeff Halgerson K0HF

Bruno Busslinger AC0PN

Martin Kocanda WV9M

Janet Schmidt KF0MOX

Matt Gibbs KF0JLK

JT Gibbs KF0JLJ

Joyce Jeffries KB0WCE

David Jeffries AF0DJ

Karen Woods KB0ZSW

Jim Woods N0NAC

Chris Jaques KD0RAS

Gene McPherson N0MHJ

Bill Kipping KE7KK

Larry Broomfield KF0LUT

Ken Kjar W0SEB

Michael Scheff KP0ZIP

Robert Olson WA0FPR

Nathan Purdy KF0FLB

Treasurer's Report: Chris Jaques KD0RAS reports the current balances.

Regular Share: \$320.64

Organization Checking: \$247.75

Quarter Century Wireless Association: \$355.37

14 Month CD: Unknown at time of meeting

Andy Pattantyus KF0ARA reminds all that the club dues are due this month. Members may pay them via Paypal online or send a check, or pay during the meeting in person.

Secretary's Report: Andy Pattantyus, KF0ARA sent the minutes from the August 2023 meeting to the club members prior to this meeting.

Mike Key K0MDK moved to approve the Secretary Report and Treasurers Report. Donald Darcy WK2RP 2nds. Vote: All approve. Motion carries

Committee Reports:

Engineering and Technical Committee - Mike Key

No report.

Activities Committee - Ryan Lindblom

Veterans March is on Saturday September 16th.

10 am 23 September NVIS Build

Introduction to Ham Radio course presented at West Hills Village, 255 Texas Street, RCSD

First 3 Saturdays in October, 1-3 PM, with exam on the 4th Saturday.

Public Relations and Recruitment Committee - Betty Rush

Presentations in October and November

Old Business:

BH energy will go head with the tower inspection on Bear Mountain Still working on keeping the site.

Northern Hills - Gene McPherson Reports. Few are attending. Next meeting in the spring Optimistically: Focus on build projects.

One option is to disband the club.

New Business:

Note: VA6GOK from Calgary Alberta Canada sent 3 complimentary neck warmers. Thanking Terry

Fuller and Don Kendal for helping with SOTA activations. Also sent were some SOTA patches. 3rd

patch goes to JT and Matt Gibbs.

ARES: Ryan is taking over from Bob Ewing, and sent out emails. Sat Sept 23rd NviS, Sat Sept 30 go

out and play.

New Member Applications: None.

Nominations/Elections

Board members must be elected as the club has two whose terms have expired:

* Betty Rush KA7PJQ

* Bob Ewing W0RE

Betty Rush KA7PJQ nominated Don Kendall N1NOX to the board. Chris Jaques KD0RAS second.

Don is amenable.

Mike Key K0MDK and Mike Moore KE0QIB were previously nominated for Board Member positions.

Delbert Long KD0AYN withdraws his nomination for board member.

Chris Jaques KD0RAS motions to close Board Member nominations. Jeff Halgerson K0HFsecond.

Vote: All approve. Motion carries.

President: Ryan Lindblom KE0LXT is stepping down as President. Andy Pattantyus KF0ARA has been

nominated for President previously. No other nominations for President.

Secretary: Nathan Purdy KF0FLB nominated previously.

Gary Peterson K0CX motions to close Presidential and Secretary nominations. Don Kendall N1NOX

2nd. Vote: All approve. Motion carries.

Nominations closed

Note: Vice President and Treasurer positions were previously nominated.

Chris Jaques KD0RAS motion for vote for all non contested positions, Gene McPherson N0MHJ 2nd.

Vote: All approve. Motion carries.

Ryan Lindblom KE0LXT summarizes the nominations for officers and 3 board members:

Andy Pattantyus KF0ARA for President

Ryan Lindblom KE0LXT for Vice President

Chris Jaques KD0RAS for Treasurer

Nathan Purdy KF0FLB for Secretary

- Don Kendall N1NOX
- Mike Key K0MDK (Previously nominated)
- Mike Moore KE0QIB (Previously nominated)

Chris Jaques KD0RAS moves to close nominations for Board Members, Jeff Halgerson K0HF 2nds. Vote: All approve. Motion carries.

Gary Peterson K0CX moves to close all nominations and vote, Gene McPherson N0MHJ 2nds. Vote: All approve. Motion carries.

Chris Jaques KD0RAS motions for voice vote for uncontested positions. Gene McPherson N0MHJ 2nds. Vote: All approve. Motion carries.

Gary Peterson K0CX moved to elect nominees as a block. Don Kendall N1NOX 2nds;

Vote: all members approved, motion carries.

Nominations are closed. Uncontested positions are appointed:

Andy Pattantyus KF0ARA is President

Ryan Lindblom KE0LXT is Vice President

Chris Jaques KD0RAS Treasurer

Nathan Purdy KF0FLB is Secretary

David Jeffries AF0DJ motions to have a hand count vote for Board Members. Donald Darcy WK2RP 2nds. Vote: All approve.

Board Member election goes to hand count vote. The following are elected:

Mike Moore KE0QIB

Don Kendall N1NOX

Other new business

Gene McPherson Talks about the three repeaters which have been in operation since 2003. There is talk of linking them to make them more stable.

Harry Martinson started the work on them, which was continued by Mike Moore,

Suggest that the technical committee have at least 2 or 3 people who know how to keep the repeaters operational.

Adjourn:

Andy Pattantyus KF0ARA made a motion to adjourn the meeting; Michael Scheff KP0ZIP 2nds, Vote: none opposed, motion carries.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:31 pm.

Nathan Purdy, KF0FLB

BHARC, Secretary