Home New to Amateur Radio Club Info Repeaters Nets
Black Hills
              Amateur Radio Club W0BLK

Club Info

Black Hills Amateur Radio Club, Inc
3288 Sandstone Lane
Rapid City
South Dakota

t: 605-646-3173
e: qsow0blk@gmail.com
f: www.facebook.com/W0BLK/
w: www.W0BLK.com

                                of club members assembling an antenna
                                attached to a trailer
We meet monthly on the third Friday of the month at 7:00pm. A social hour precedes the meeting at 6:00pm. We usually have a program following the meeting. Meetings are usually held at the South Dakota Mines EEP Building. Events are sometime held at the clubhouse. Here's a map of its location.
During the COVID-19 pandemic meetings are being held virtually, to receive invites join the club email list.

Membership Info
  • Our annual meeting where we hold the election of officers and board members is held on the first Sunday following the first Monday of September. The meeting is usually held at a restaurant or as a potluck.
  • The club year runs from September to August.
  • Annual dues become due in September. Dues are $25 per year for an individual or $35 for a family.
  • Here are the club bylaws.
  • Membership Application
    (Send to mailing address or email to Chris KDRAS)

Club Officers
  • President - Ryan Lindblom, KELXT
  • Vice President - Michael Moore, KEQIB
  • Secretary - Betty Smith, KA7PJQ
  • Treasurer - Chris Jaques, KDRAS

Board Members
Board members serve 2 year terms, with 2 positions elected on odd years and 3 postions elected on even years.
  • Bruce Bradfield, KFB (until 2022)
  • Bob Hendrikesen, KFAM (until 2022)
  • Chris Jaques, KDRAS (until 2022)
  • Bob Ewing, WRE (until 2021)
  • Harry Martens, WAMFZ  (until 2021)

Other Officers
  • Pennington County Emergency Coordinator Bob Ewing, WRE
  • WBLK Call Sign Trustee - Bruce Bradfield, KFB
  • Volunteer Examiner Liason - Chris Jaques, KDRAS